Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Gov. Matt Bevin designates Entrepreneur Day as new inductees enter Hall of Fame
By Bottom Line on November 17, 2016 

The Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame honored four of the commonwealth’s most accomplished entrepreneurs at a ceremony Wednesday in partnership with the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce.

The Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame celebrates the stories of Kentucky’s most successful entrepreneurs, with a mission to raise awareness around the impact entrepreneurship has made in the Commonwealth, and to encourage others to pursue similar ambitious endeavors.

New this year, the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce partnered with Awesome Inc and Sustianable Business Ventures on the Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame (KEHOF).

2016 Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame inductees included:

  •  Colonel Sanders | Kentucky Fried Chicken
  •  Kent Oyler | High Speed Access Corp, OPM Services, Inc.
  •  Robert B. Trussell, Jr. | Tempur Sealy International, Inc.
  •  Carey Smith | Big Ass Solutions

Kentucky Chamber President and CEO Dave Adkisson spoke to the crowd, expressing the Chamber’s excitement to be involved in the annual event which he said encourages & celebrates entrepreneurism in the state.

Also at the event, Lt. Governor Jenean Hampton announced Gov. Matt Bevin’s proclamation designating November 16th “Entrepreneur Day” in the Commonwealth.

The 2016 ceremony also saw recognition of past inductees as well as awards for things like Emerging Entrepreneur and Mentor of the Year.

Several past inductees including Billy Harper, John Williams and Jim Booth are former chairmen of the Kentucky Chamber’s Board of Directors.